If you have bought a rug from Ruggles, you can add your review and rate our products and service. Just log in, go to your order history, select your order and click on "review". Your rating will be added to that product. Thanks for supporting us!

 

 

Just a few great reasons why our customers come back to Ruggles again and again...

Customer Reviews
Review by YVONNE HEATON on 06-06-2017 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Minature/Section A/Donkey 100g 1200D Teflon Coated Turnout

I bought the 4ft 9" for my 2 yr old Section A. Altho not used yet, (ordered summer 2017), the fit was very good with plenty of adjustment for my growing filly.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by DIANE KEY on 23-04-2017 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Minature/Donkey/Sec A Combo Fly Rug

Finally a fly rug that actually fits one of our mini ponies. Very pleased with the rug, sensible design, good quality and so far very durable. Would highly recommend ordering, excellent service, prompt delivery and great communications from courier company. I have just re-ordered and will use again.    

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by ELENA BLANCO on 09-03-2017 : Rug Purchased Lightweight No Fill Turnout Rug - 1200D Teflon Coated

I'm sorry for the delay in getting in touch but I wanted to let you know that I ordered a lightweight turnout with a standard neck for my pony and it's fabulous.  I really like how light it is to handle and it seems to fit her as reasonably well (given her shape!) and I am terribly impressed at the quality, especially for the price!  I am sure that when my other horses need new rugs I shall be ordering more.  Thanks for your help.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by PAOLO MATLLONI on 03-03-2017 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Miniature/Donkey 200g Combo Turnout Rug

I would like to invest some time to thank you wholeheartedly about your service.  I ordered the rugs the 21st to be delivered in Hungary and Monday they were already here.  The items are the highest quality and fit well.  I ordered the 3'6 turnout rug for my pony probably also the 3'3 would fit but at least it is comfortable and warm.  The quality of the products is second only to the quality of your service!  Thank you very much for your service.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by PAOLO MATLLONI on 03-03-2017 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Miniature 400g Combo Turnout - Check

I would like to invest some time to thank you wholeheartedly about your service.  I ordered the rugs the 21st to be delivered in Hungary and Monday they were already here.  The items are the highest quality and fit well.  I ordered the 3'6 turnout rug for my pony probably also the 3'3 would fit but at least it is comfortable and warm.  The quality of the products is second only to the quality of your service.  Thank you very much for your service.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by JANET POYNTER on 17-02-2017 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Minature/Section A/Donkey 100g 1200D Teflon Coated Turnout

Ivory's new rug arrived yesterday lunchtime and the moment of truth came this morning when we tried it on him.  After much trepidation and worry that it wouldn't fit - it did perfectly.  Thank you very much indeed.  He is a diffciult pony to fit a rug but this one is the best fit we have ever had.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by LINDA GARNER on 02-02-2017 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Miniature Triple Wicking With Tail

Hi.  Just to say thanks.  I received my rugs they are super quality fit well.  Very fast delivery and also an e-mail to let you know what time they will arrive.

Excellent

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by HEATHER HAZELL-MARSHALL on 12-01-2017 : Rug Purchased Lightweight Turnout Rug 100g - 1200D Teflon Coated

Purchased a purple 6'6 100g turnout for my very chunky Highland pony, I was surprised what good quality the rug was for the price & it fits my mare beautifully, plenty of room in the chest, deep enough & hasn't moved on her in the field.  Love the amount of adjustment on the front of the rug too.  Will definitely buy from you again, super quick delivery too.  Many thanks, Heather

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by CAROLE WILLIS on 07-01-2017 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Minature/Section A/Donkey 100g 1200D Teflon Coated Turnout

Excellent qualityand lovely product but not accurate fit for mini Shetland pony. Straps too short and generally needed next size. Costly to change (£16.95 return carriage and extra £6.95 delivery charge for replacement!)

    3 star rating    3 star rating    3 star rating

Review by CAROLE CONSTABLE on 05-01-2017 : Rug Purchased Lightweight No Fill Turnout Rug - 1200D Teflon Coated

Thank you for very quick delivery and very helpful customer service.  The rug fits my chunky Fell pony very well with plenty of room to move, not tight across the chest and it doesn't look like a mini skirt, as some makes of rug do!  Very pleased with my purchase.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by COURTNEY SKEET on 20-12-2016 : Rug Purchased 400g H/W Combo Rug With Tail - ON SALE!

Got my rug thank you!  Very pleased with it fantastic quality at a great price, it arrived early!  Be sure to order from you again!

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by RACHEL HENDERSON on 01-12-2016 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Minature/Section A/Donkey 100g 1200D Teflon Coated Turnout

Just a quick note to let you know that I have received these rugs and am absolutely delighted with them!  The quality is first class and your delivery was very fast, great value all round - my two spoiled donkeys love them!

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by ANNE JENKINS on 20-11-2016 : Rug Purchased Fleece Combo With Tail Flap And Shoulder Gusset

Thank you for amazingly quick delivery.  The rug is a perfect fit and looks great.  Thanks again.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by MARION SPELMAN on 18-11-2016 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Miniature/Donkey 200g 1200D Turnout

I ordered both a stable and turnout rug for our aged shetland who has cushings disease/ because of him heating up and producing excessive hair growth I went for the medium weight./ Both the rugs are an excellent fit/ I particularly like the vents at the front which gives him better movement/ Thankyou very pleased with both rugs and the fast delivery

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by KIRSTY HAWKINS on 02-11-2016 : Rug Purchased Water Repellent Lycra Without Face Without Ears

Super fast delivery and the hood fits my boy perfectly, exremely helpful at keeping my grey horse stain free

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by MICHELE JACKSON on 25-10-2016 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Minature 1200D No Fill Teflon Coated

I ordered a rug 21st Oct and received it yesterday.  Firstly can I say what a fantastic service I was blown away by how quick it arrived.  The rug itself is SUPERB.  It fits a treat and is fabulous quality.  Definitely worth spending that bit extra to get such a wonderful rug.  Many thanks.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by STACEY ONEILL on 13-08-2016 : Rug Purchased Minature Horse Lycra Body Suit With Detachable Tail

Once again I would like to complement you on your service.  From ordering to delivery your customer service is second to none.  It's a shame not many companies are in your league.

Nothing is ever too much trouble and your rug quality is outstanding and they always fit very nicely.  I will only be ordering my mini rugs from you.  And so my mini show tear ARE the best dressed ponies around.

Thank you again

Stacey O'Neill

Leighs miniature

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by REBECCA WATTS on 26-04-2016 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Minature/Donkey/Sec A Combo Fly Rug

I just wanted to say thank you for the fantastic service.  The rugs were packaged well, delivered on time and the communication from yourselves exceptional.  Thank you.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by LIZ on 17-04-2016 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Minature/Donkey/Sec A Combo Fly Rug
I bought this for my minature Shetland who developed Sweet Itch last year. Unfortunately he only measures 3ft 7 inches and the smallest size is 4 ft so it is a bit big on him, but it stays well in place, despite him rolling and rubbing. The elastic at the top of the neck really keeps it up at the back of his ears. I am very pleased with this rug!     5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by PAM FARQUHAR on 11-04-2016 : Rug Purchased Lightweight Turnout Rug 100g - 1200D Teflon Coated

So pleased with my rug.  I usually only buy FAL rugs but thought I would give Ruggles a try.  Great fit, not tight over the shoulders and plenty of length.  Happy to recommend and will buy again.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by HEATHER STUART-TULLOCH on 30-03-2016 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Minature Head Collar - Single or Double C

Just wanted to say thank you and say what a wonderful service you offer.  Quick reliable and efficient.  We have another new Shetland arriving at the weekend and I wouldn't come anywhere else.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by NERYS TERRELL on 24-03-2016 : Rug Purchased Water Repellent Lycra Body Suit

I just wanted to say what a fantastic product and amazing delivery time.  Such a quick delivery has meant my horse can be turned out from box rest quicker.  So pleased with product and service I just wanted to let the company know.  I will be recommending you to friends and be buying again.  Thank you.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by ANDREA TYRRELL on 07-03-2016 : Rug Purchased 400g Standard 1200D Turnout - now £33!

I ordered a heavyweight turnout rug for my clipped mare who had been shivering in her old one, last week and it arrived the following day, very quick service.  It fits her perfectly and she hasn't shivered since, I usually buy a well known make with shaped shoulders for my 2 Dales mares to give more room around the shoulder and chest, so I was a little apprehensive about trying a cheaper brand as I've bought rugs in the past that don't fit well, but as this rug was for the narrower of the 2 and such a good price I thought I'd take a chance.

While some aspects of the rug are not quite the quality of the brand i usually buy (with a much higher price tag), ie. the straps are not as heavy, overall it is a lovely good quality rug and exceptional value for money and a good fit, it is even a reasonable fit on my broader very wide chested mare, as there is a lot of adjustment on the front straps.

Very happy with this rug, will be buying again

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by ALISON NICHOLSON on 21-02-2016 : Rug Purchased Lightweight Turnout 100g Combo 1200D Teflon Coated

Firstly thank you for the rug I received yesterday.  I have now got 3 Ruggles rugs and couldn't be more delighted with them and your service.  I can't imagine ever buying a different make.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by SOPHIE COOK on 12-02-2016 : Rug Purchased Lightweight Turnout Combo Rug - No Fill Teflon Coated

Great rug, fits nicely and seems good quality. I have a rug wrecker so time will tell! So far so good though and super quick delivery. Happy customer! 

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by CHRISTOPHER KNIGHT on 08-02-2016 : Rug Purchased Triple Layer Wicking Rug

Fantastic courier service and delighted with the quality of the rug.  Thanks expect repeat business.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by ISABELLE REEVES on 04-02-2016 : Rug Purchased Lightweight Turnout Rug 100g - 1200D Teflon Coated

Would just like to thank you for your wonderful 100g turnout rug!  It fits my native pony perfectly and I won't be looking for any future rugs elsewhere!

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by MR EVERSDEN on 29-01-2016 : Rug Purchased Lightweight Turnout Rug 100g - 1200D Teflon Coated

Thank you.  Another lovely rug arrived this morning.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by VENDELA EVERSDEN on 24-01-2016 : Rug Purchased Lightweight Turnout Rug 100g - 1200D Teflon Coated

Thank you.  Rug has arrived and is great.  Love the purple.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating

Review by CONRAD MOTTRAM on 17-01-2016 : Rug Purchased Shetland/Minature/Section A/Donkey 100g 1200D Teflon Coated Turnout

Rugs received and fitted.  Many thanks for your excellent and timely service.

    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating    5 star rating


Our Average rating is 4.9

JUST TO SAY HOW EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE AND QUALITY OF THE RUG I HAVE RECEIVED FROM RUGGLES,I ORDERED VIA E-MAIL AND HAD REQUESTS FOR MEASUREMENTS FORWARDED EXTREMELY EFFICIENTLY FOR MY OVERSIZED BEASTIE! WILL SHOP HERE AGAIN AND IF YOU HAVE A LARGE HORSE THIS IS THE SITE FOR YOU.

JILL

 

Dear Ruggles,
Just wanted to say thank you so much for my heavyweight stable and turnout rugs for my big, very chunky, hard-to-fit cob. They fit perfectly and have met the task where very very "big name" rugs have failed!! Will most definately be ordering from your excellent company again

Karen - Hampshire

 

Well Ruggles,

i have just placed my second order with you today - loved the rugs i got from you last year they fitted my coloured cob so well and he loved the detachable neck. he needs new additions to his winter wardrobe this year so will definately always use your company as i cant find the quality rugs you supply at a better price !!

 

Hi Ruggles,

I just wanted to say that the rug you recommended arrived on tuesday and it is fantastic I love the colour and fit !!!

I have been telling all my horsey friends about your company as I cant believe the customer service that you recieve it is amazing I have never known a company go to such lengths.

Again thank you so much and i will be ordering again soon as he still needs another rug to outfit him for the winter

Kelly
 

Hi Ruggles,

I just wanted to say how pleased I was with the rug I have just purchased from you. Excellent quality and excellent fit and very prompt delivery. It looks amazing on my horse Clyde and I know he will be warm and snug through the winter. I will be buying from you again in the future and have recommended you to my friends. Thanks Mel and Clyde.

 

Hi Ruggles,

I was astonished to receive my order for a horse rug today as I only placed it yesterday, just after 12 noon. I am very impressed with your excellent service and will definitely buy from you again. Many thanks to you and to your delivery service, Mrs J Lister

4th February 2010

 

Hi Ruggles,

just wanted to say how delighted I was to receive my order the next day after you received my order, at a time when Britain was gripped with ice and snow and my horse desperately needed a warm stable rug with a neck. The quality of the product and price were brilliant and now I know my horse is lovely and warm. Thank you so much for a first class service. I would recommend you to all my friends on the yard.

Jane

2nd December 2010

 

Ruggles...

I ordered a 400g turnout rug and neck rug from your website. I have no idea why I have not heard of your company before and am so glad that I came upon your site! The quality of these rugs is fantastic, the price is incredible and you deserve to be up there with the rest. To top it all I know a contribution will be going to help horses in need. I am going to recommend you to everyone I know with a horse and will be buying all my rugs from you in future. Thank you so much!!!!

Michaela

26th November 2010

 

Hi Team Ruggles,
         Give yourselves a HUGE pat on the back - fantastic service, fantastic price, fantastic rug - just brilliant!!!
Thank you.
Lynne

 

Hi Diane,
          Thanks for the advice but I had in fact already ordered a ruggles 250 rug. First of all I was very pleased to receive the rug today as I only ordered it yesterday morning! Secondly I would like to let you know how pleased I am with this rug. It is of a very good quality and has the sort of fittings which you would normally only expect to see on a much more expensive rug. Thirdly, the fit of this rug on my cob is brilliant! As you said it was very adjustable at the front and had plenty of material so that even after adjusting he was not left with a big gap on the chest which is what tends to happen with many other rugs. The neck cover was also very generous and will allow him to graze comfortably without being throttled! I will definitely be buying all of my rugs from your company in future and plan to order a heavyweight rug next month. I will also be recommending your rugs to all of my horsey friends.

Kirsten

 

I think your hoods are simply the best on the market. We have used them on all our show horses and I recommend them to everyone. Why cant we have the pink hearts fleece on extra large!!!! Please let me know if you ever do that!!!

Jane

 

Just wanted to say how pleased i am with the quality of the horse rug i purchased recently,it knocks spots of similar rugs i've had from well known brands and at under half the price.When my older rugs need replacing i intend to get them from Ruggles.
Delivery was very prompt.

Rebecca

 

Hi, we spoke yesterday and I ordered a red 5'3 Ruggles rug. As you promised, it arrived today and I just want to say how pleased I am with it. It certainly appears to be of good quality fabric, well manufactured and I love the colour. The rescue pony from the Blue Cross is due to arrive with me next Monday when I shall be trying it on her. I do hope it fits her and will be in touch if the size is not correct but many thanks for your very prompt delivery, your friendly advice and what seems to be an excellent product.  

Regards, Adrienne

 

Thank you 'ruggles' for the discount code, I won't be needing it just now but I am very happy with the rugs I've recently bought. Was a bit sceptical at first because your prices are so low but I am truly amazed at the quality and fit. I will definately be buying all my rugs from you in the future and telling all my friends. Thank you.

Maria


Ruggles...
I just wanted to say I received a rug from you yesterday, and its is really fab, your service is brilliant and your delivery is brilliant too. I must say I will be using you again, and I will tell people about you. 
Kind Regards
Clare
 
 
Ruggles...
Thanks kindly for the promotional voucher!
I had intended to contact you since my first order with you, firstly to say thank you and wow, the rugs are amazing. I will be a customer for as long as I own horses. I have recommended you to my friends also. Thanks once again for an amazing service with amazing products. Wishing you continued success.
All the best
Anita
 

Hi Ruggles,

Many thanks for the lovely lightweight turnout 1200D (bright red). I cant believe how quickly it arrived - literally 36 hrs after placing my order! It is beautiful quality, a real bargain at the price, and everyone on the yard is commenting on how smart my boy looks and asking where his lovely new rug came from! The only thing I would say is I found the sizing a bit smaller than some other brands (but it still fits him beautifully) so if anyone is wavering between two sizes I would say go for the larger one.

Thank you - I will definitely be ordering again. Kate x

PS...I don't often write in to websites, I have to say, but I really did think Ruggles were great! Before ordering, I wondered whether there would be a catch as the prices were so cheap, but the testimonials from other customers convinced me that your rugs & service were  good quality - and I wasn't disappointed! 

 
Two winter Shetland rugs still in super condition as are the virtually indishetistructible fly sheets. 5ft perfect for big Shetlands and they have won many rosettes this year thanks to your excellent rugs.

Best wishes Pippa
 

Hi Ruggles,

I can’t tell you how much I appreciated all the help and advice you gave me ….. my little fellow is now happy in a rug that fits him perfectly, he is wearing it at night to keep the chill off.   It is so unusual but also very good to deal with such a friendly, professional, knowledgeable business that I’m already advising  people to give your website a look ready for when they need new rugs for their horses. 

Kind regards,

Carole

 

Dear Ruggles,

I have received 2 lycra hoods today that I ordered from you. They are really superb, better quality and fit than any of the more expensive ones I have purchased in the past. I have cobs and dales and they are normally strangling them round the throat. Really pleased, thanks.

Chloe

 

Hi,

The claret coloured turnout arrived yesterday. It is a great success as it fits my heavily pregnant Comtois mare perfectly, with plenty of room in the straps for last minute expansion!

I rescued her from France last month where she was awaiting horrible fate at the Italian salami factory, so this is her first taste of English couture! She looks very smart and happy in her new, beautifully made rug!

Many thanks for despatching it so quickly,

Julia

 

HI

I RECEIVED MY RUG AND JUST WANTED TO THANK YOU AND YOUR STAFF FOR A GREAT SHOPPING EXPERIENCE I LOVE THE WAY THE RUG FASTENS AT THE FRONT AND THE SOFT ELASTIC LEG STRAPS ARE A PLUS . I HAVE TOLD ALL MY FRIENDS HOW PLEASED I AM WITH THE SERVICE AND THE PRODUCT AND OF COURSE THE PRICE.

CHEERS JAN

 

Dear Ruggles,

Mr Ed and Finlay the black Shetlands think they look stunning in their new Ruggles HR306' which fit brilliantly and are so pretty. They will be the smartest Shetlands at the Suffolk Show as the neck covers make sure they maintain full manes and the deep rugs  help keep coats smooth. Rugs arrived so promptly after ordering. Thank you so much for excellent and efficient help.

 

Hello,

I am sending you this email to say thank you very much for the delivery of the rug that I purchased, the speed from when I ordered it to receiving it was fantastic. I have used many mail order companies especially for horse 'stuff'and have never been so impressed as I am with your company.

I will most certainly recommend you to my horsey friends and will definitly use your services again. thank you once again & have a happy new year!

Donna (and my pony!!)

 

Hi

Just wanted to say how delighted I am with the rug I recently bought from your company (RUGGLES400). So delighted in fact I have bought another one!

I have owned a pure arab gelding for approximately 6 years and until now have never managed to find a rug that fitted properly and didn't cause any rubs. The rug fits so well it could almost have been made for him and is very well made and altogether the most beautiful and servicable rug I have ever purchased. I know my horse is going to be snug and warm all over the winter. Thank you so much

Amanda

 

Dear All

Just to say a big thank you for the stable and turnout rugs I received last Thursday. I am absolutely delighted with them as they are really beautifully made and are a much more subtle colour than they appear in your catalogue.

I was also delighted with your exceptionally prompt service. I ordered the rugs on the Wednesday and they were here on the Thursday. The timing couldn't have been better as with the onset of such cold weather our pony has literally been as snug as a bug in a rug.

Best Wishes Angie

 

Just to say how pleased I am with the rug I ordered. Fantastic delivery time, ordered thurs eve arrived Mon morning. Glad I found your site will be ordering a lot more from you. Thank you

Frances

 
Ebay Feedback (>1073 positives with a 100% satisfaction rating!)
very quick delivery, highly recommended
Great rug just as described. Good price and fast delivery. Many thanks.
brilliant service. No hassle at all I will definatley buy here again
VERY SATISFIED. GIVEN DETAILS FROM A FRIEND WHO WAS ALSO SATISFIED
excellent item. have recommended you to all my horsey friends
 
Plus Hundreds more like this! We've extended our fantastic reputation online to our website too, so you can experience the joy of Ruggles DIRECT!
 
Have your say too... send us your comments HERE
General Information
Measuring your Horse
Links
Delivery Information
Terms & Conditions
 
Access Main Site
Ruggles Twitter
 
Secure & Convenient Payment
Worldpay Payments Processing
We Accept
VisaElectronDelta
MastercardMaestro
JCBAMEX
Paypal Payments
 
Secure Site
Ruggles Horse Rugs automatically reverts to our secure site for checkout and contact pages. If you want your entire session to be SSL encrypted, click below.
Click padlock to go Secure
 
Sponsored Link
Power sport horses sponsors Ruggles Horse Rugs
Ruggles Horse Rugs recommends Shetland Pony Scotland
Ruggles Equestrian Ltd © 2010 - Registered Office, Loddington House, Main Street, Loddington, Leicestershire. LE7 9XE